Set List: AC/DC's First Concert With Axl Rose in Lisbon, Portugal

by Paul Cashmere, Noise11

AC/DC have played their first show with Axl Rose since the sudden departure of Brian Johnson in Lisbon.

The setlist from the first show was disappointing with Angus Young keeping the band to the script and playing the same set as previous shows with the exception of two old songs Rock and Roll Damnation and Riff Raff premiering on the tour.

Rock and Roll Damnation from the 1978 Powerage album is a Bon Scott song and was last played with Brian in 2003. Riff Raff, also from Powerage, was featured weeks ago at Coachella when Angus Young joined Guns N Roses on the day the Rose announcement was made.

AC/DC fans have been less than excited about the abrupt departure of Johnson with the band having to go into damage control after it was said Brian was fired after 35 years.

A callous announcement by Angus failing to recognise Brian’s contribution to the band followed by an uncomfortable press release from Brian did nothing to change public option.

The current European tour is likewise being greeted with disdain from fans where in Belgium over 7000 ticket holders applied for refunds.

Watch Axl Rose perform Back In Black Saturday night May 7, 2016 in Lisbon.

The set list:

Main Set
  • Rock Or Bust (from Rock Or Bust, 2015)
  • Shoot To Thrill (from Back In Black, 1980)
  • Hell Ain’t A Bad Place To Be (from Let There Be Rock, 1977)
  • Back In Black (from Back In Black, 1980)
  • Got Some Rock & Roll Thunder (from Rock Or Bust, 2015)
  • Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap (from Dirty Deeds Done Dirty Cheap, 1976)
  • Rock and Roll Damnation (from Powerage, 1978)
  • Thunderstuck (from The Razors Edge, 1990)
  • High Voltage (from High Voltage, 1976)
  • Rock ‘n’ Roll Train (from Black Ice, 2008)
  • Hells Bells (from Back In Black, 1980)
  • Given The Dog A Bone (from Back In Black, 1980)
  • Sin City (from Powerage, 1978)
  • You Shook Me All Night Long (from Back In Black, 1980)
  • Shot Down In Flames (from Highway To Hell, 1979)
  • Have A Drink On Me (from Back In Black, 1980)
  • T.N.T. (from High Voltage, 1976)
  • Whole Lotta Rosie (from Let There Be Rock, 1977)
  • Let There Be Rock (from Let There Be Rock, 1977)
  • Highway To Hell (from Highway To Hell, 1979)
  • Riff Raff (from Powerage, 1978)
  • For Those About To Rock (from For Those About To Rock, 1981)

No comments

Powered by Blogger.