Garth Brooks Takes Touring Artist of the Year at the American Country Countdown Awards

Country music award shows are like subways. If you miss one, another will be along shortly.

Last night's was the American Country Countdown Awards, one of the young ones in its third year. Not held since 2014, the show saw performances from a number of major stars from the genre and multiple wins for Luke Bryan and Sam Hunt.

Bryan won the big award, Artist of the Year, along with Male Artist of the Year while Hunt took Breakthrough Male Artist of the Year and Top Digital Album for his Montevallo.

The other awards were single wins split among other nominees including the loan win for a veteran artist, Garth Brooks for Touring Artist of the Year. He beat out Kenny Chesney, Luke Bryan, Shania Twain and the Zac Brown Band.

The winners:
  • Artist - Luke Bryan
  • Album - Traveler - Chris Stapleton
  • Digital Album - Montevallo - Sam Hunt
  • Digital Song - Girl Crush - Little Big Town
  • Song - Die a Happy Man - Thomas Rhett
  • Male Vocalist - Luke Bryan
  • Female Vocalist - Carrie Underwood
  • Group/Duo - Florida Georgia Line
  • Breakthrough Male - Sam Hunt
  • Breakthrough Female - Kelsea Ballerini
  • Breakthrough Group/Duo - Old Dominion
  • Touring Artist - Garth Brooks

No comments

Powered by Blogger.