Set List: Paul McCartney Resurrects Beatles Classics in New Show

by Paul Cashmere, Noise11

Paul McCartney kicked off his One On One tour in Fresno, California and has played two Beatles classics for the very first time as a solo artist.

McCartney opened with A Hard Day’s Night and also played Love Me Do solo for the first time as well.

One On One features a revised setlist with McCartney adding back in Letting Go for the first time since 2013, I’ve Got A Feeling for the first time since 2012, Here There and Everywhere for the first time since 2008 , The Fool On The Hill for the first time since 2003 and for the first time since 2004 and first time ever live in America You Won’t See Me.

McCartney also performed his old pre-Beatles band The Quarrymen’s In Spite Of All The Danger for the first time since 2005.

Paul McCartney set list Fresno, April 13, 2016

Main Set
  • A Hard Day’s Night (from A Hard Days Night, 1964)
  • Save Us (from New, 2013)
  • Can’t Buy Me Love (from A Hard Days Night, 1964)
  • Letting Go (from Venus and Mars, 1975)
  • Temporary Secretary (from McCartney II, 1980)
  • Let Me Roll It (from Band On The Run, 1973)
  • I’ve Got A Feeling (from Let It Be, 1970)
  • My Valentine (from Kisses On The Bottom, 2012)
  • Nineteen Hundred and Eighty-Five (from Band On The Run, 1973)
  • Here There and Everywhere (from Revolver, 1966)
  • Maybe I’m Amazed (from McCartney, 1969)
  • We Can Work It Out (single 1965)
  • In Spite Of All the Danger
  • You Won’t See Me (from Rubber Soul, 1965)
  • Love Me Do (from Please Please Me, 1963)
  • And I Love Her (from A Hard Days Night, 1964)
  • Blackbird (from The Beatles, 1968)
  • Here Today (from Tug of War, 1982)
  • Queenie Eye (from New, 2013)
  • New (from New, 2013)
  • The Fool In The Hill (from Magical Mystery Tour, 1967)
  • Lady Madonna (single, 1968)
  • FourFiveSeconds (Rihanna single, 2015)
  • Eleanor Rigby (from Revolver, 1966)
  • Being For The Benefit of Mr Kite (from Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band, 1967)
  • Something (from Abbey Road, 1969)
  • Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da (from The Beatles, 1968)
  • Band On The Run (from Band On The Run, 1973)
  • Back In The USSR (from The Beatles, 1968)
  • Let It Be (from Let It Be, 1970)
  • Live and Let Die (single, 1973)
  • Hey Jude (single, 1968)
  • Yesterday (from Help, 1965)
  • Hi Hi Hi (single, 1972)
  • Birthday (from The Beatles, 1968)
  • Golden Slumbers (from Abbey Road, 1969)
  • Carry That Weight (from Abbey Road, 1969)
  • The End (from Abbey Road, 1969)
Paul McCartney’s next show is Friday, April 15 in Portland, OR.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.