Cheap Trick Preview First Track From New Album "Bang, Zoom, Crazy...Hello"

by Paul Cashmere, Noise11

Cheap Trick have given fans the first taste of their new album Bang, Zoom, Crazy … Hello and it sounds very, very Bowie.

When I Wake Up Tomorrow is the first taste of the first Cheap Trick album on Big Machine Records, the label part-owned by Taylor Swift’s father Scott with founder Scott Borchetta. The label releases the music of Taylor Swift, Rascal Flatts and Tim McGraw.

Bang, Zoom, Crazy … Hello, the 17th Cheap Trick album, is also the first Cheap Trick album with new drummer Daxx Nielsen the son of Rick Nielsen. Daxx has been drumming in his father’s band since March 2010.

The previous Cheap Trick album (with Bun E. Carlos) was The Latest in 2009.

The track list:
  • Heart On The Line
  • No Direction Home
  • When I Wake Up Tomorrow
  • Do You Believe Me?
  • Blood Red Lips
  • Sing My Blues Away
  • Roll Me
  • The In Crowd
  • Long Time No See Ya
  • The Sun Never Sets
  • All Strung Out
Bang, Zoom, Crazy … Hello will be out April 1 on Big Machine Records.

CORRECTION: The first edition of this story referred to Daxx as being the son of Bun E. Carlos. He is the son of Rick Nielsen. The Scott referenced is Scott Swift, father of Taylor Swift who is a shareholder in Big Machine Records.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.