Cast Album of "On Your Feet!: The Story of Emilio & Gloria Estefan" to Be Released

Masterworks Broadway will release the Original Broadway Cast Recording of On Your Feet!, the current Broadway hit chronicling the life of Emilio and Gloria Estifan.

Recorded live from Broadway's Marquis Theatre, the album is produced by seven-time Grammy Award-winning global superstar Gloria Estefan and her husband, 19-time Grammy-winning producer, musician, and entrepreneur Emilio Estefan. The Original Broadway Cast Recording will be released April 29, 2016.

Of the cast album, Emilio Estefan says, "Recording this live, we captured the emotion that transcends from the stage every night on Broadway. Listening to the cast album will take you right inside the theatre and makes you feel like you are in the audience with all the great energy."

On Your Feet! is a new Broadway musical that follows the Estefans' journey to superstardom, set to their chart-topping, smash hits, including Rhythm Is Gonna Get You, Conga, 1-2-3, Get On Your Feet, Mi Tierra, Don't Want To Lose You Now, and Reach, in addition to an original song, If I Never Got To Tell You, written by Gloria and her daughter Emily Estefan.

Cuban-American singer and actress Ana Villafañe, named one of The Hollywood Reporter's top Broadway Breakout Stars of 2015, makes her "star-is-born, supernova debut" (Deadline) as Gloria Estefan opposite Josh Segarra, who brings a "forceful magnetism" (New York Times) to the role Emilio Estefan. The cast also stars Drama Desk Award winner Andréa Burns (In The Heights) as Gloria's mother, Gloria Fajardo; Alma Cuervo (Beauty and the Beast) as Gloria's grandmother, Consuelo; Alexandria Suarez as Little Gloria; and Eduardo Hernandez as Nayib/Young Emilio. Rounding out the ensemble are Fabi Aguirre, Karmine Alers, Yassmin Alers, David Baida, Natalie Caruncho, Henry Gainza, Linedy Genao, Carlos E. Gonzalez, Nina Lafarga, Genny Lis Padilla, Omar Lopez-Cepero, Hector Maisonet, Marielys Molina, Felix Monge, Doreen Montalvo, Liz Ramos, Eliseo Roman, Luis Salgado, Marcos Santana, Martín Solá, Jennifer Sanchez, Brett Sturgis, Kevin Tellez, Eric Ulloa, Tanairi Vasquez and Lee Zarrett.

On Your Feet! is directed by two-time Tony Award winner Jerry Mitchell (Kinky Boots, Hairspray) and choreographed by Olivier Award winner Sergio Trujillo (Jersey Boys, Memphis) with an original book by Academy Award winner Alexander Dinelaris (Birdman, The Bodyguard Musical).

Completing the creative team are three-time Tony-nominated Scenic Designer David Rockwell (Kinky Boots, Legally Blonde), Tony-nominated Costume Designer Emilio Sosa (Porgy & Bess), Tony Award-winning Lighting Designer Kenneth Posner (Wicked, Hairspray), Tony Award-winning Sound Designer Steve Kennedy (Lady Day, Guys and Dolls), Projections by Darrel Maloney, and Hair & Wig Designer Chuck LaPointe (Beautiful, Newsies). With Music Direction by Lon Hoyt (Hairspray), Orchestrations by Gloria Estefan and Emilio Estefan, Dance Arrangements and Dance Orchestrations by Oscar Hernandez (The Capeman), the On Your Feet! Orchestra will include several members of Miami Sound Machine.

On Your Feet! opened at the Marquis Theatre on Broadway on November 5, 2015, following preview performances from October 5, 2015.

The track list:
  • Rhythm is Gonna Get You
  • Cuando Sali De Cuba
  • Tradicion
  • Anything For You
  • 1-2-3
  • I See Your Smile
  • Mi Tierra
  • Con Los Anos Que Me Quedan
  • Here We Are
  • Wrapped
  • Don't Want to Lose You
  • Reach
  • When Someone Comes Into Your Life
  • Conga
  • Get On Your Feet
  • Live For Loving You
  • You'll Be Mine (Party Time)
  • Oye Mi Canto
  • Cuba Libre
  • Famous
  • If I Never Got to Tell You
  • Coming Out of the Dark
  • Mega Mix

No comments

Powered by Blogger.