Beck, Jeff Lynne's ELO, ZZ Top, New Order, Earth Wind & Fire, Art Garfunkel on Glastonbury Lineup

The Glastonbury Festival has announced their preliminary 2016 lineup and a number of veteran artists have made the cut.

It was already known that Muse, Adele and Coldplay would be headlining the event, but today's announcement reveals a long list of additional artists that include veterans:
  • Beck
  • Jeff Lynne's ELO
  • P.J. Harvey
  • ZZ Top
  • New Order
  • Earth, Wind & Fire
  • Underworld
  • Art Garfunkel
  • Richard Hawley
  • Ronnie Spector
  • Mercury Rev
  • Madness
  • Fatboy Slim
  • Carl Cox
  • Cyndi Lauper
  • Saint Etienne
Highlights of the modern artists lineup include Foals, LCD Soundsystem, Disclosure, Ellie Goulding, The 1975, Sigur Ros, James Blake, Bring Me the Horizon, Santigold, Chvrches, the Lumineers, Kurt Vile, Jess Glynne, Bat For Lashes, Of Monsters and Men and Band of Horses. 

This year's festival will be June 22 through June 26 at Worthy Farm in Glastonbury, England

1 comment

Jeff Lynne said...

Coldplay sucks.

Powered by Blogger.