"Queen: A Night in Bohemia" Concert Film to Play in Theaters on March 8

The people at Fathom Events, More2Screen and Eagle Rock Entertainment have had a number of very successful theater screenings of both current and archived concert films over the last couple of years. On March 8, they will return to the Queen archive with Queen: A Night in Bohemia.

The night includes a concert from 1975, which includes the first filmed performance of Bohemian Rhapsody, along with a documentary that includes a wealth of unseen interviews, recently unearthed rushes of Queen’s first-ever video and outtakes from the recording sessions of Bohemian Rhapsody itself.

The new documentary digs deep into the archives to tell the story of Queen as it follows their journey from a struggling band gigging at pubs and colleges to the moment they captured the UK’s hearts and minds with what was to become one of the greatest songs of all time. Comprised of the late Freddie Mercury (lead vocals, piano), Brian May (guitar, vocals), Roger Taylor (drums, vocals) and John Deacon (bass guitar), the British rock band Queen formed in London in 1971 and have since garnered more than 130 million in record sales, making them one of the biggest-selling music acts of all time.

The concert was captured live on Christmas Eve 1975 at the Hammersmith Odeon in London, and brought to a climax the most eventful and exciting year so far in the band’s career. It was first transmitted live on BBC Two’s Old Grey Whistle Test and captured the band firing on all cylinders as they performed breakthrough hits like Killer Queen, Liar, Keep Yourself Alive and Now I’m Here, as well as the now monumental classic Bohemian Rhapsody.

John Rubey, Fathom Events CEO, said, “We are excited to bring a very special, one-of-a-kind concert experience to music fans across the nation. Cinema audiences will now have a front row seat to rock out at one of the most legendary concerts of all time, as we celebrate Queen and one of their most beloved songs.”

Tickets for Queen: A Night in Bohemia can be purchased online starting Friday, February 12, 2016 by visiting www.FathomEvents.com or at participating theater box offices. Fans throughout the U.S. will be able to enjoy the event in more than 210 select movie theaters through Fathom’s Digital Broadcast Network. For a complete list of theater locations visit the Fathom Events website (theaters and participants are subject to change).

The set list:
  • Now I'm Here
  • Ogre Battle
  • White Queen (As It Began)
  • Bohemian Rhapsody
  • Killer Queen
  • The March Of The Black Queen
  • Bohemian Rhapsody (Reprise)
  • Bring Back That Leroy Brown
  • Brighton Rock (Guitar Solo)
  • Son And Daughter
  • Keep Yourself Alive
  • Liar
  • In The Lap Of The Gods... Revisited
  • Big Spender
  • Jailhouse Rock Medley (includes excerpts of Stupid Cupid & Be Bop A Lula)
  • God Save The Queen

No comments

Powered by Blogger.