Gwen Stefani Hints at Track List For New Album; Will Do First Ever Music Video on Live TV

Gwen Stefani has been coming out of her shell over the last couple of days.

On Tuesday, Stefani put up a photo on her Instagram page of what appears to be the tracklist and title for her upcoming album.

If the post is being interpreted correctly, the title of the new album will be This is What the Truth Feels Like and it will be her first solo album in ten years since 2006's The Great Escape. During that decade, Stefani did record a new album with her band No Doubt, Push and Shove, which was released in 2012 peaking at number 3 on the Billboard 200.

Attached to the post was a photo of a notebook with the following song titles:
  • Misery
  • You're My Favorite
  • Where Would I Be?
  • Make Me Like U
  • Truth
  • Used to Love You
  • Send Me a Picture
  • Red Flag
  • Asking 4 It
  • Naughty
  • Me With Out You
  • Rare
A photo posted by Gwen Stefani (@gwenstefani) on

The only known song on the album is Used to Love You which only made it to number 52 on the Hot 100 last year, far short of some of her biggest hits such as Hollaback Girl (2005 / #1) and The Sweet Escape (2006 / #2).

Make Me Like U will be the second single and, to help promote it, Stefani will do the first ever live music video during the Grammys next Monday night. The video will be shot during a four-minute commercial break in the show for Target and immediately posted to Vevo.

Stefani posted the announcement on Instagram, saying "This is big. I’m going to be in the first LIVE music video on a #GRAMMYs commercial break with @Target! #MoreMusic".

No comments

Powered by Blogger.