Original Thin Lizzy Guitarist Eric Bell to Release New Album

Eric Bell, the guitarist who was a co-founder of Thin Lizzy, will release his new solo album, Exile, on February 26 via On the Edge/Cargo Records.

Bell was originally in the last version of Van Morrison's group Them before joining with Phil Lynott, Eric Wrixon and Brian Downey to form Thin Lizzy in 1969. Eric played on their first three albums before leaving the band during a New Year's Eve concert in 1973. He later played in the Noel Redding Band and Mainsqueeze along with his own band and solo projects.

Exile is Bell's first studio album since 2009's Lonely Nights in London and was recorded at Edge Recording Studio in Cheshire, England.

Lyrically, the new album covers a lot of ground; some songs reflect the difficult times in Eric’s life, others explore universal themes of love, fatherhood and loss. Some were penned many years ago, lying dormant as if waiting to be brought to life, some were written very recently. There’s even a cover of a rock ‘n’ roll standard.

The track list:
  • Deep In Your Heart
  • Don't Love Me No More
  • Gotta Say Bye Bye
  • Vote For Me
  • Exile
  • Little Boy Running
  • Rip It Up
  • Concrete Jungle
  • Thank God
  • Song For Gary
The Eric Bell Band will be touring the U.K. in late February and early March:
  • 02/26 - London - Borderline
  • 02/27 - Pontypridd - District Club
  • 02/28 - Bristol - Fiddlers
  • 02/29 - Oxford - The Haven Club
  • 03/01 - Evesham - The Iron Road
  • 03/03 - Wakefield - The Snooty Fox
  • 03/04 - Darlington - The Forum
  • 03/05 - Bathgate - The Dreadnought Rock
They have also been confirmed for Sweden Rock Festival 2016 on June 11.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.