Black Sabbath to Release Limited Edition Album; Rehearsing Rarities For Their The End Tour

Black Sabbath have no plans for a final studio album but that isn't stopping them from mining the archives for material.

The band is releasing a special limited edition tour CD with four songs left off of their final album, 13, and four live cuts.

The track list:
  • Season Of The Dead
  • Cry All Night
  • Take Me Home
  • Isolated Man
  • God Is Dead? (Live Sydney, Australia Apr 27, 2013)
  • Under The Sun (Live Auckland, New Zealand Apr 20, 2013)
  • End Of The Beginning (Live Hamilton, Canada Apr 11, 2014)
  • Age Of Reason (Live Hamilton, Canada Apr 11, 2014)
The band will also go exclusive in each of the 24 cities they will be visiting on their The End tour with a local artist in each community being commissioned to create a poster for the concert.

In addition, Black Sabbath is rehearsing a number of deep cuts that they haven't played in concert in some time including Hand of Doom from Paranoid, Fairies Wear Boots, After Forever, Into the Void, Snowblind and The Wall of Sleep.

The band appears to be taking the same position as Motley Crue has on future touring, although they haven't signed legally binding contracts. Ozzy Osbourne has said "It's not one of these final tours where we give it five years and do another one. This is it for Black Sabbath. It's a once-in-a-lifetime because there ain't gonna be another Black Sabbath tour."

No comments

Powered by Blogger.