Uriah Heep to Release Rare 2001 Re-Recording of Their Music

Legendary band Uriah Heep was formed in 1969 and still actively tours the world today.

In 2001, the re-recored 27 of their songs from over the years including such fan favorites as Lady in Black, July Morning and Easy Livin'. Their new release, Totally Driven, re-brands this previously released obscure anthology.

This album features the band’s longest running line-up of Mick Box, Lee Kerslake, Phil Lanzon, Bernie Shaw and the late Trevor Bolder. This release is the first on the band’s own Uriah Heep Records.

Of the release, Mick Box said “The Totally Driven recordings were made while we were in preparation for the Acoustically Driven and Electrically Driven concerts. Previously, these 2001 recordings were released under the confusing name Remasters, but that title went out of print very quickly. This re-release has had the band’s full input, including in its re-branding as Totally Driven, and will be the very first release on our own Uriah Heep Records. ‘Appy Days!”

Totally Driven is housed in a 6 panel digi-pack with new custom artwork by Igor Morski.

The track list:

Disc 1

  • Gypsy
  • Traveller in Time
  • Bird of Prey
  • Sunrise
  • Rain
  • Come Away Melinda
  • Return to Fantasy
  • Look at Yourself
  • Come Back to Me
  • The Easy Road
  • Sweet Freedom
  • Why Did You Go?
  • July Morning
  • Easy Livin'
Disc 2
  • Between Two Worlds
  • Only the Young
  • Different World
  • Love in Silence
  • Blind Eye
  • Wonderworld
  • Stealin'
  • Time of Revelation
  • Cross That Line
  • More Fool You
  • Universal Wheels
  • The Golden Palace
  • Lady in Black
Totally Driven is available now. 

No comments

Powered by Blogger.