Eric Clapton's 70's Albums Being Released in Vinyl Box Set

Eric Clapton's eight studio albums, including his classic Derek & the Dominos, will be rereleased in a special vinyl box set on January 29 via UMe.

The nine disc set includes some of Clapton's most iconic work including his debut solo album which includes the classics Let It Rain, After Midnight and Blues Power along with the top selling Slowhand with Lay Down Sally and Wonderful Tonight.

Each album has been faithfully replicated and pressed on 180g vinyl and two of them, Eric Clapton and Layla And Other Assorted Love Songs (Derek and The Dominos), have been re-mastered for this release.

Eric Clapton, who recently celebrated his 70th year, needs little by way of an introduction, as a renowned solo artist in his own right as well as a member of the Yardbirds, Cream and Derek and the Dominos. He is the only three time inductee to the Rock and Roll Hall Of Fame and is one of the most important and influential guitarists of all time. He has been the recipient of 17 Grammy Awards, 1 Brit Award and 1 Bafta.

The albums in the set:
  • Eric Clapton
    • Debut, solo studio album
    • Released in 1970
    • More than 750,000 copies sold worldwide
    • Reached top 20 on four national music charts, #14 in the UK
    • Includes After Midnight, Blues Power and Let It Rain
  • Layla And Other Songs - Derek & The Dominos
    • Released in 1970
    • More than 600,000 copies sold worldwide
    • Inducted into the Grammy Hall of Fame (2000)
    • #117 of "500 Greatest Albums of All Time" – Rolling Stone
    • Includes Tell The Truth, Layla and Bell Bottom Blues
  • 461 Ocean Boulevard
    • Eric Clapton's 2nd Studio album
    • Released in the summer of 1974
    • Sold over 2,000,000 copies worldwide
    • #3 in the UK charts, # 1 in US and Canada
    • Includes I Shot The Sheriff
  • There's One In Every Crowd
    • Clapton's 3rd studio album
    • Released in 1975
    • More than 700,000 copies sold worldwide
    • #15 in the UK charts
    • Includes Swing Low Sweet Chariot
  • No Reason To Cry
    • Clapton's 4th solo studio album
    • Released in 1976
    • More than 600,000 copies sold worldwide
    • #8 in the UK charts
    • Includes a duet with Bob Dylan on Sign Language
  • Slowhand
    • Clapton's 5th solo studio album
    • Released in 1977
    • 4,000,000 sales globally
    • Includes Lay Down Sally and Wonderful Tonight
  • Backless
    • Clapton's 6th solo studio album
    • Released in 1978
    • #18 in UK charts
    • 2,300,000 sales globally
    • Includes If I Don't Be There By Morning and Promises
  • Another Ticket
    • Clapton's 7th solo studio album
    • Final album for Polydor
    • Released in 1981
    • Has sold more 800,000 copies worldwide
    • #18 in the UK
    • Includes I Can't Stand It and Another Ticket

No comments

Powered by Blogger.