Set List: Jeff Lynne's ELO @ Porchester Hall, London, England

Jeff Lynne's ELO, formerly known as the Electric Light Orchestra, officially launched their new album on Monday night in an intimate show at Porchester Hall in London.

The new album, Alone in the Universe, will be out this coming Friday and is the band's thirteenth studio album (fourteenth if you count the Xanadu soundtrack) and their first since 2001's Zoom.

The set list for the night wasn't that different from the show that they performed last year in Hyde Park with the removal of Ma-Ma-Ma-Belle, 10538 Overture and the Traveling Wilbury's Handle With Care and the addition of four songs from the new album.

The set list:
  • All Over the World (from the soundtrack to Xanadu, 1980)
  • Evil Woman (from Face the Music, 1975)
  • Showdown (from On the Third Day, 1973)
  • Turn to Stone (from Out of the Blue, 1977)
  • When I Was a Boy (from Alone in the Universe, 2015)
  • Living Thing (from A New World Record, 1976)
  • One Step at a Time (from Alone in the Universe, 2015)
  • Strange Magic (from Face the Music, 1975)
  • Don't Bring Me Down (from Discovery, 1979)
  • Steppin' Out (from Out of the Blue, 1977)
  • Sweet Talkin' Woman (from Out of the Blue, 1977)
  • Can't Get It Out Of My Head (from Eldorado, 1974)
  • When the Night Comes (from Alone in the Universe, 2015)
  • Ain't It a Drag (from Alone in the Universe, 2015)
  • Rock 'n' Roll is King (from Secret Messages, 1983)
  • Telephone Line (from A New World Record, 1976)
  • Mr. Blue Sky (from Out of the Blue, 1977)
  • Roll Over Beethoven (from Electric Light Orchestra 2, 1973)

No comments

Powered by Blogger.