Set List: Gwen Stefani Debuts New Ballad, "I Used to Love You", at New York Showcase

Gwen Stefani performed at MasterCard's Priceless Surprises show on Saturday night at the Hammerstein Ballroom in New York, debuting a new ballad, I Used to Love You.

While there was no talk about the song, most are assuming that it is for her husband, Gavin Rossdale. The couple started the divorce process this past summer after thirteen years of marriage.

The show was all Stefani as a solo artist with nothing from the No Doubt catalog thrown in. In all, she performed ten songs from her solo debut, 2004's Love, Angel, Music, Baby, eight from the followup, 2006's The Sweet Escape, two singles she released in 2014 which will, presumably, end up on her next album, and the new song.

The set list:
  • Wind It Up (from The Sweet Escape, 2006)
  • Rich Girl (from Love, Angel, Music, Baby, 2004)
  • Baby Don't Lie (single, 2014)
  • Early Winter (from The Sweet Escape, 2006)
  • Spark the Fire (single, 2014)
  • Harajuku Girls (from Love, Angel, Music, Baby, 2004)
  • Don't Get it Twisted (from The Sweet Escape, 2006)
  • Now That You Got It (from The Sweet Escape, 2006)
  • Bubble Pop Electric (from Love, Angel, Music, Baby, 2004)
  • Luxurious (from Love, Angel, Music, Baby, 2004)
  • Crash (from Love, Angel, Music, Baby, 2004)
  • The Real Thing (from Love, Angel, Music, Baby, 2004)
  • Wonderful Life (from The Sweet Escape, 2006)
  • Let Me Blow Your Mind (Interlude)
  • Cool (from Love, Angel, Music, Baby, 2004)
  • Fluorescent (from The Sweet Escape, 2006)
  • 4 in the Morning (from The Sweet Escape, 2006)
  • Danger Zone (from Love, Angel, Music, Baby, 2004)
  • What You Waiting For? (from Love, Angel, Music, Baby, 2004)
  • I Used to Love You (new song)
  • Hollaback Girl (from Love, Angel, Music, Baby, 2004)
  • The Sweet Escape (from The Sweet Escape, 2006)

No comments

Powered by Blogger.