Engelbert Humperdinck's Country Album Includes Covers From Over the Years

by Paul Cashmere, Noise11

Engelbert Humperdinck has revealed the track listing and cover for his upcoming album Runaway Country.

Runaway Country is the album Engelbert started to make five years ago as a return to his country roots. His very first hit Release Me was a country song.

Some of the songs, like Bruce Springsteen’s I’m On Fire and We’ve Got Tonight, have been part of the Engelbert setlist for a number of years.

The album also features two Eagles classics Desperado and The Best of My Love.

The first single will be Runaway. Check out the sample.

Another Country track listing:
  • Runaway
  • I’m On Fire
  • Look What You’ve Done To Me
  • Everybody’s Talking
  • Behind Closed Doors
  • Desperado
  • Help Me Make It
  • I Can See Clearly Now
  • The Best Of My Love
  • We’ve Got Tonight
  • Sunshine On My Shoulders
  • Totally Amazing
Runaway Country was produced by Lauren Wild with Engelbert as co-producer and Scott Dorsey as Executive Producer. The album will be the first release for Engelbert and Scott’s new Spin Productions label.

1 comment

Anonymous said...

A great record!!

Powered by Blogger.