Ugly Kid Joe Releasing Their First Album Since 1996

by Paul Cashmere, Noise11

Ugly Kid Joe will return with a brand new album, Uglier Than They Used Ta Be, and it has some special guests including Australia’s Dallas Frasca.

Ugly Kid Joe had a no 4 hit in Australia with Everything About You in 1992 and then went to number 1 in 1993 with the cover of Harry Chapin’s Cats In The Cradle.

The band split after the 1996 album Motel California and returned with their first studio recording Stairway To Hell EP in 2013.

Dallas Frasca will feature on a cover of Rare Earth’s Papa Was A Rolling Stone and Phil Campbell of Motorhead plays on the Motorhead cover Ace of Spades.

The new album, which was recorded at JT Studios and Balance Studios in Louisiana under the helm of producer and UKJ guitarist Dave Fortman (Slipknot, Godsmack, Evanescence), is scheduled for release on September 18 via UKJ Records in Australia and Metalville in the U.S.

The band is now Whitfield Crane (Vocals) and Klaus Eichstadt (Guitars) teamed up with Sonny Mayo (Guitars),Shannon Larkin (Drums), Zac Morris (Drums), Cordell Crockett (Bass) and Dave Fortman (Guitars).

"It’s a full circle of sorts," says Crane. "There was a lot of love and talent in one room and that is exactly what this album sounds like."

The track list:
  • Hell Ain't Hard To Find
  • Let The Record Play
  • Bad Seed
  • Mirror The Man
  • She’s Already Gone
  • Nothing Ever Changes
  • My Old Man
  • Under The Bottom
  • Ace Of Spades (feat. Phil Campbell of Motörhead)
  • Enemy
  • Papa Was A Rolling Stone (feat. Dallas Frasca)

No comments

Powered by Blogger.