Vote Now For Inductees Into America's Pop Music Hall of Fame

America's Pop Music Hall of Fame in Canonsburg, PA, has announced the 25 nominees for possible induction.

The Hall of Fame was established in 2011 to honor artists who performed what the nominating committee considers "pop" music. The inductees will make up the second class for the hall with last year's inductees being the Beach Boys, the Beatles, Johnny Cash, Ray Charles, Nat King Cole, Perry Como, Bobby Darin, Neil Diamond, Brenda Lee, Johnny Mathis, Elvis Presley, Frank Sinatra, Bobby Vinton and Stevie Wonder.

Those being considered for induction this year:
  • Bee Gees
  • Tony Bennett
  • Pat Boone
  • Carpenters
  • Chicago
  • Dion
  • Everly Brothers
  • Four Seasons
  • Connie Francis
  • Buddy Holly
  • Elton John
  • Carole King
  • Dean Martin
  • Monkees
  • Ricky Nelson
  • Roy Orbison
  • Patti Page
  • Gene Pitney
  • Platters
  • Simon & Garfunkel
  • Smokey Robinson & the Miracles
  • Supremes
  • Three Dog Night
  • Dionne Warwick
  • Andy Williams
The selection is made in a public vote. You can choose your ten favorites at the Hall of Fame's website. Voting ends October 31.

Nominees are selected by a panel of musicians, disc jockeys and journalists from artists who had hits on the Billboard charts between 1945 and 1970.

America's Pop Music Hall of Fame is based in Canonsburg, PA, the home of Perry Como, Bobby Vinton and the Four Coins.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.