Agnetha Faltskog's New Album Gets Name, Cover, Release Date, Track List

Universal Music International has opened up the pre-order for former ABBA member Agnetha Faltskog's new album, A.

At this point, the album is only available for order through the New Zealand iTunes store, but expect it to make it to other territories at any time.

A is listed for a May 10 release.  Here is the track list:
  • The One Who Loves You Now
  • When You Really Loved Someone
  • Perfume in the Breeze
  • I Was a Flower
  • I Should've Followed You Home
  • Past Forever
  • Dance Your Pain Away
  • Bubble
  • Back On Your Radio
  • I Keep Them on the Floor Beside My Bed
Update (3/11/13):

A press release has been issued with more information on the album:
"Never thought that I'd ever sing again. But hearing the first three songs, I just couldn't say no!"

With these words, one of popular music's most recognizable celebrated names of the past 40 years – Agnetha Fältskog – signals her return to the spotlight. The siren songstress from ABBA is coming back with a new album, due for release in May, preceded by a curtain-raising track, When You Really Loved Someone, which premieres on VEVO today at 12 noon and is now available internationally as a single to buy. Agnetha's brand new official website (, Facebook ( and Twitter (@AgnethaOfficial) will also go live at 12 noon today.

Agnetha has been working with renowned, Grammy-nominated songwriter/producer Jorgen Elofsson – who has been responsible for hits by Britney Spears , Kelly Clarkson , Celine Dion and Westlife, among others – and acclaimed producer/arranger Peter Nordahl on her brand new album.

"She wanted to make music again," says Elofsson, "We could feel that. She had been thinking about it. Basically, she's a musician, a songwriter/singer who hasn't done that for a while. We saw her open up, become much happier, with music again in her life."

The album features one of Agnetha first co-writes in many years: "I hadn't written any music for a long, long time," she says. "But I sat at the piano, and suddenly it was there."

Anticipated by millions of ABBA fans worldwide, Agnetha's brand new material will be released this spring in the US by The Verve Music Group and Internationally by Universal Music Group, the global music leader.
Max Hole , Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Universal Music Group International, added: "You can imagine the excitement that all of us felt at the prospect of Agnetha making new music. So we were determined that she would choose Universal to bring that music to the world, and we are gratified that she did. This is a dream project for so many people inside our company, and for Agnetha's fans around the globe."

The most anticipated new album of 2013 was recorded and produced by Jörgen Elofsson and Peter Nordahl: "We wanted to make this as if Agnetha hadn't entered ABBA," says Elofsson. "We were interested in what she sounded like if she hadn't been in the group. And yet it's important that she comes across as we remember her to be."

1 comment

Anonymous said...

Fantastic! I can't wait for the entire album.

Missed her voice so much. No other singer can provoke so much emotion when singing.

Agnetha is the best!

Powered by Blogger.