Set List: Red Hot Chili Peppers @ Vector Arena, Auckland, New Zealand

The Red Hot Chili Peppers opened their 2013 tour on Monday night in Auckland, New Zealand.

With a career spanning almost 30 years it is getting pretty hard for the group to perform all the hits. While the tour continues to promote their I'm With You album, the NZ show was more of a Best Of set.

Red Hot Chili Peppers will headline Big Day Out when they reach Australia later this week.

Last night’s setlist was:

Main Set
  • Monarchy of Roses (from I’m With You, 2011)
  • Around The World (from Californication, 1999)
  • Scar Tissue (from Californication, 1999)
  • Look Around (from I’m With You, 2011)
  • Snow (Hey Oh) (from Stadium Arcadium, 2006)
  • What In The World (David Bowie cover)
  • Can’t Stop (from By The Way, 2002)
  • She’s Only 18 (from Stadium Arcadium, 2006)
  • Throw Away Your Television (from By The Way, 2002)
  • The Adventures of Rain Dance Maggie (from I’m With You, 2011)
  • Right On Time (from Californication, 1999)
  • Under The Bridge (from Blood Sugar Sex Magik, 1991)
  • Suck My Kiss (from Blood Sugar Sex Magik, 1991)
  • Factory of Faith (from I’m With You, 2011)
  • Californication (from Californication, 1999)
  • By The Way (from By The Way, 2002)
  • Chad & Mauro & Josh Jam
  • Higher Ground (from Mother’s Milk, 1989)
  • Soul To Squeeze (from Coneheads soundtrack, 1993)
  • Give It Away (from Blood Sugar Sex Magik, 1991)
  • Final Jam

No comments

Powered by Blogger.